reply

Posted

print

favourite this post Disability Support Worker hide this posting unhide

compensation: $27ph
employment type: contract

About Me

26yo electric wheelchair aficionado with Darth Vaderesque ventilation and a wicked sense of humour in the northern suburbs (Bundoora). Born with a neuromuscular disorder called Nemaline Myopathy. Sport is my biggest passion. I love video games, going to the cinemas and going out to pubs and restaurants for a few drinks with friends.

Job Description

Seeking a casual support worker for personal care, sports/hydrotherapy and/or social events. Support workers shift's may involve at home care or in community care. Assistance could include, but are not limited to, basic meal preparation, assistance accessing food and drink, walking transfer, dressing, showering, transporting (automatic van), grooming (facial/pubic), toileting and connecting BiPAP (ventilator) to power source.

Current Availability:

Monday (7am - 10am)
Tuesday (7am - 10am)
Wednesday (7am - 10am)
Friday (7am - 10am)
Saturday (7am - 10am)

This is somewhat flexible and there is the possibility of extra shifts during the week.

Ideal Candidate

You are easy-going, open-minded, understanding and will encourage and motivate me to meet new people and try new things. You must have your own car and have a valid drivers license.

Must be able to understand the challenges young people with disabilities face. Needs to be comfortable with all personal care needs. Previous experience desirable but not required. People studying disability/allied health assistance/community services/ occupational therapy suitable.

How To Apply

Please reply to this ad with a short description of your personality and hobbies, what experience you may have in disability care, your current availability and why you would like this job.
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers
  • OK to highlight this job opening for persons with disabilities

post id: 6638312175

posted:

updated:

best of [?]